York City Planning Commission Monday, January 8, 2018 – 6:30 p.m. City Council Chambers 101 S. George St. 1st. Floor, York, PA 17401

1. Roll Call (MJ,MB,KB,SB,MP,NG)

2. Minutes: December 11, 2017

3. Election of Officers

4. ACTION ITEMS:

A. Zoning:

- a. Case 1-2018-Z-SE. An application has been filed by Luis & Rose Maldonado for a Special Exception to change from one non-conforming use (Contractor's Office with Storage) to another non-conforming use (House of Worship.) and a Variance for existing structure originally built for uses as a place of assembly. The property is located at 1011 East Poplar Avenue in the RS2 Single Family Attached Residential Conservation Zoning District.
- **b.** Case 2-2018-Z-SE. An application has been filed by Paul Durra/Solar City for Special Exception to permit Photovoltaic Energy System installation. The property is located at 538 Pacific Avenue in the RS2–Single Family Attached Residential Zoning District.
- c. Case 3-2018-Z-SE. An application has been filed by Olijah Love for a Special Exception to change from one non-conforming use (House of Worship) to another non-conforming use (Retail-General) and a Variance for parking regulations. The property is located at 673 East Market Street in the UN1 Urban Mixed Residential-Commercial Zoning District.
- B. Subdivision/Land Development:

No items submitted

- 5. Blight Certification
- 6. New Business
- 7. Adjournment

The York City Planning Commission is one of a number of interrelated boards, agencies, and City authorities with interlocking responsibilities to guide land use and development in the City. The Planning Commission's primary jobs are (1) developing and updating a Strategic Comprehensive Plan; (2) preparing and updating zoning and building code ordinances to implement and support the Plan; (3) making recommendations to the Zoning Hearing Board on applications for zoning variance and special exceptions, and (4) making recommendations to City Council on applications for subdivision and land development. The Commission's seven members, appointed by the Mayor with Council's consent, serve in a volunteer capacity, and are City residents.