COVID-19 in York City

Please visit the Bureau of Health’s COVID-19 page for updates and resources.

The City of York Resources

York City Police Department Use of Force Policy

The York City Police Department, Mayor Helfrich, and members of York City Council are committed to transparency regarding the York City Police Department's Use of Force Policy. As conversations continue related to policing both locally and across the United States, our Use of Force Police is now available for easy public review.

View Policy

The City of York Directory

Please use the following directory to contact city officials. These individuals will forward your request to the appropriate City of York employee and you will receive a response within 36 hours. For all emergencies, please call 911.

City of York General Inquiries

Philip Given, Chief of Staff

pgiven@yorkcity.org

Mayor's Office

Ricardo Quintero

mayorsoffice@yorkcity.org

Business Administration

Thomas Ray

tray@yorkcity.org

Office of the Treasurer

Tax Collection and Bill Payment Issues

Joe Jefcoat

jjefcoat@yorkcity.org

Parking Bureau

Kittrell Barnes

kbarnes@yorkcity.org

Bureau of Permits, Planning, Zoning

Property Maintenance Issues

Steve Buffington

sbuffington@yorkcity.org

Click here for Online Permit Applications

Office of Human Resources

Amy Shewell

ashewell@yorkcity.org

Police Department

For Emergencies, Call 911

For Non Emergencies, Call 717-846-1234

Department of Fire / Rescue Services

Chief Chad Deardorff

717-779-9585

cdeardor@yorkcity.org

Public Works

Chaz Green

cgreen@yorkcity.org

Trash Collection & Sanitation

Cassie Dennis

cdennis@yorkcity.org

Highway Department

Keith Gerber

kgerber@yorkcity.org

Parks & Recreation

Tom Landis

tlandis@yorkcity.org

Zoning Officer

Nancy Griffin

ngriffin@yorkcity.org

Economic Development

Blanda Nace

bnace@yorkcity.org

Sharee McFadden

smcfadden@yorkcity.org

I Want To

Search City of York