Search The City's Website

Use the search bar to help find what you are looking for.

The City of York Resources

Valuable Resources for Residents of The City of York

Announcements

Funding Still Available

York City Is Open For Business

The City of York still has funding available for its Education, Empowerment & Enhancement (3E) and Start-Up Subsidy Grant Programs. The 3E program offers awards of up to $5,000 for small businesses owned by minorities, women, and people with disabilities.

Apply Now

York City Would Like Your Opinions

Master Plans for Parks

The City of York is developing master plans for Farquhar Park, Kiwanis Lake, Noonan Park, and Bantz Park. What are your ideas and concerns? How can the parks better serve everyone in the community? Your answers are important and will guide the master planning process.

Take Survey

Complete Communities Initiative

The Complete Communities Initiative (CCI) is a holistic approach to community and economic development designed to transform neighborhoods, promote healthy living, and generate wealth through community outreach and engagement, strategic planning, and neighborhood revitalization.

Learn More

American Rescue Plan Act

The City of York is committed to maintaining transparency and accountability in its spending of ARPA funds. To achieve this, the city will provide regular updates on the allocation and expenditure of these funds through a public and interactive dashboard.

ARPA Dashboard

The City of York Comprehensive Plan Survey

This comprehensive plan survey helps us better your experiences and opinions about living, working, and visiting York. Your answers are completely optional and confidential. Your comments may be used in City of York documents, but we will never include information that could identify you.

Take The Survey

FAQs on Wastewater System

The City of York is facing an unsustainable financial situation, which will require significant tax and fee increases and painful cuts to essential services to balance the budget and pay the City’s bills. To save the City from this “doomsday” budget scenario, Mayor Michael Helfrich has proposed selling the City’s most valuable financial asset.

View FAQs

York City Police Department Use of Force Policy

The York City Police Department, Mayor Helfrich, and members of York City Council are committed to transparency regarding the York City Police Department's Use of Force Policy. As conversations continue related to policing both locally and across the United States, our Use of Force Policy is now available for easy public review.

View Policy

The City of York's Customer Response Form

If you are looking for assistance, have a question that needs answered or would like to register a complaint, The City of York wants to point you in the right direction. All city inquiries can be made by clicking below and filling out our brand new and easy to use City of York Customer Response Form.

Customer Response Form

The City of York Public Health Dashboard

This interactive dashboard gives the community access to over 75 health data indicators and allows residents to stay informed about what is happening in their neighborhoods.

Learn More

Emergency Preparedness

A disaster can strike without warning. Follow our Emergency Preparedness guidelines on how to keep yourself and your family safe during a disaster.

Learn More

The City of York Directory

Please use the following directory to contact city officials. These individuals will forward your request to the appropriate City of York employee and you will receive a response within 36 hours. For all emergencies, please call 911.

Mayor's Office & General Inquiries

Ricardo Quintero

mayorsoffice@yorkcity.org

Business Administration

Kim Robertson

krobertson@yorkcity.org

Daniel Hevner

dhevner@yorkcity.org

Office of the Treasurer

Tax Collection and Bill Payment Issues

Joe Jefcoat

jjefcoat@yorkcity.org

Parking Bureau

Kittrell Barnes

parking@yorkcity.org

Bureau of Permits, Planning, Zoning

Property Maintenance Issues

Steve Buffington

sbuffington@yorkcity.org

View Online Permit Applications

Office of Human Resources

Amy Shewell

ashewell@yorkcity.org

Police Department

For Emergencies, Call 911

For Non Emergencies, Call 717-846-1234

Department of Fire / Rescue Services

Chief William Sleeger

wsleeger@yorkcity.org

Public Works

Chaz Green

cgreen@yorkcity.org

Large Item Pickup & Trash Collection

Cassie Dennis

cdennis@yorkcity.org

View Large Item Pickup Information

Highway Department

Keith Gerber

kgerber@yorkcity.org

Parks & Recreation

Tom Landis

tlandis@yorkcity.org

Zoning Officer

Nancy Griffin

ngriffin@yorkcity.org

Economic Development

Nona B. Watson, Director

nwatson@yorkcity.org

Blanda Nace

bnace@yorkcity.org

In The News

Scheduled Construction Projects

The following construction projects are...

Curbside Yard Waste Collections Resume Monday, March 4th and Tuesday, March 5th

Weather permitting, York City curbside...

N George St. Closed on March 2

On Saturday, March 2, N...

Curbside Collections Cancelled for Tuesday 2/13/24 in York City

All curbside collections for Tuesday...

47 Columbia Ave. Structure Fire with Three Civilian Fatalities

On Wednesday February 7, 2024,...

N George St. Closed on February 17

On Saturday, February 17, N...

WRCT Video Feed

The City of York Video Tour

Search City of York